Congrats @whoisjoband his team to win the Battle of the Vlogs in the 2019 Surfer Poll Awards @surfer_magazine ⚡⚡
Photos by @grantellis1

Screen Shot 2021-03-09 at 4.18.18 PM

Jamie O’Brien Edges Out Ben Gravy To Win The Battle of the Vlogs | SURFER AWARDS 2019

On December 5, 2019, SURFER Magazine hosted the 49th Annual SURFER Awards on the North Shore of Oahu. While the SURFER Poll has had numerous iterations in its long history, the night is essentially a celebration of surfing as popular culture. It started as a tongue-in-cheek reader survey in 1963, when Californian Phil Edwards—fresh off being the first person to ever surf the Banzai Pipeline the prior winter—became the first SURFER Poll winner. The next year a women’s category was added, and in the early 1990s, surf filmmaking awards were added to the celebration.

While the SURFER Awards show is an intimate invite-only affair,  you can watch the full stream at: